March 09, 2021
Contact: Clayton Tucker
[email protected]

Our Revolution North Texas Determines the Progressive Slate in DFW

Dallas, TX―Members of Our Revolution North Texas voted to determine the progressive slate for the 2021 local elections. With a win rate over 53% since 2016, Our Revolution expects the progressive movement to continue to grow. 

"All change begins from the bottom up, which is why we take local elections so seriously," said Clayton Tucker, the State Director for Our Revolution Texas. "When we organize, we win. That's how we'll turn Texas progressive."

The progressive slate for 2021 DFW local elections includes: Giovanni Valderas for Dallas City Council District 1, dual endorsement Jennifer Cortez & Jesse Moreno for Dallas City Council District 2, Omar Narvaez for Dallas City Council District 6, dual endorsement of Changa Higgins & Adam Bazaldua for Dallas City Council District 7, Hosanna Yemiru for Dallas City Council District 11, Tara Wilson for Fort Worth City Council District 4, Deborah Peoples for Fort Worth Mayor, Elisa Klein for Plano City Council District 8, Diana Saleh for Arlington City Council District 3, Junior Ezeonu for Grand Prairie City Council District 8, Alison Maguire for Denton City Council District 4, Mary Harris for Wylie City Council Place 4, and Jacoby Stewart for Collin College Board Trustee Place 9.

"We've been organizing in the metroplex for many years. We organized to elect Rep. Jasmine Crockett in the Texas House, as well as Rep. Terry Meza and Rep. Ana-Maria Ramos who have all served DFW wonderfully," said Kristi Lara, the Southwest Regional Organizer with Our Revolution national, who is a resident of DFW. "From Judge Kenneth Sanders in Tarrant County to our three State Reps in Dallas County, we'll continue building the progressive bench in DFW."

Our Revolution Texas, founded by Bernie Sanders, Cristina Tzinztún, Jim Hightower, Paula Littles and others fights to turn Texas progressive from the county courthouse to the State House. You can learn more about Our Revolution Texas at: