When August 21, 2021 at 11:00am 6 hrs
Contact Clayton Tucker [email protected] 512-866-2396

Join ORTX as we prepare to win in 2022! We have an exciting lineup for this year's Texas Progressive Convention. Please check the details below and RSVP for any or all of the segments you find interesting. Please note that all of these segments will be done via Zoom and will all use the same Zoom link.


11am (CST) — Status of the Texas Progressive Movement with Rep. Jasmine Crockett and Rep. Penny Morales Shaw.

12pm — Panel on how to run for office with progressive champions Harris County Attorney Christian Menefee, Grande Prairie city councilman Junior Ezeonu, and former El Paso mayoral candidate Veronica Carbajal. Cohosted by former Arlington city council candidate Diana Saleh.

1pm — Panel on transforming the party and creating a Texas Progressive Caucus with SDEC Committeeman Dylan Forbis, DNC member André Treiber, Taylor County Chair Elizabeth Smyser, former Bernie Texas co-chair Farrukh Shamsi, and Treasurer Mike Floyd

2pm — Panel on winning progressive policies locally and what progressives can do once in city council with Killeen Councilman Ken Wilkerson, San Antonio Councilwoman Teri Castillo, Judge Te'iva Bell, and El Paso County Commissioner David Stout. Cohosted by former Justice of the Peace candidate FJ Jones

3pm  Member business with updating ORTX's policies, rules, and procedures (only current ORTX members will be able to vote on the updates -- become a member if you want to vote). 

Will you come?
Choose shifts
Sat, Aug 21: